Articles

Articles are the copyright of the their respective authors. If you wish to submit an article please email Barbie with all text and images. Please send in either plain text or with HTML formatting.

Birmingham Perl Mongers World Tour 2007
Posted by Barbie on 21st March 2007

Over the next 6 months, Birmingham Perl Mongers plan to venture around the British Isles, plus this time around we've managed to include at least one international destination. At the moment, although several UK Perl Monger groups have stated an interest in having us along, the confirmed bookings so far are actually Linux User Groups. Whereas last year we attended mostly social meetings, this year we aim to attend and speak at mostly technical meetings. If you would like us to come along to your group meeting, please feel free to get in touch, and we'll see what we can arrange.

Below is the itinery we've established so far, more dates will be added as soon as we know them ourselves. Once photos are available online, I'll add links so you can see all the gory details :)

Birmingham Perl Mongers
2007 World Tour
of Perl Monger & Linux user groups

Mon 12 Feb - Vienna.pm (photos)
Tue 20 Mar - Gloucestershire LUG (photos)
Wed 28 Mar - Birmingham.pm (hometown gig) (photos)
Mon 2 Apr - MiltonKeynes.pm (photos)
Thu 19 Apr - Birmingham LUG
Wed 25 Apr - Birmingham.pm (hometown gig) (photos)
Tue 1 May - Malvern LUG (photos)
Wed 23 May - Birmingham.pm (hometown gig)
Tue 6 Jun - Wolverhampton LUG
Wed 20 Jun - Birmingham.pm (hometown gig)
Wed 25 Jul - Birmingham.pm (hometown gig)
Wed 22 Aug - Birmingham.pm (hometown gig)

26-28 Jun - YAPC::NA::2007 - Houston, USA
7-8 Jul - LugRadio Live 2007 - Wolverhampton, UK
28-30 Aug - YAPC::Europe::2007 - Vienna, Austria

Permanent Link